Emergency Medical Services

Mission Statement

Fulton County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) is continually improving their reaction and response times in providing pre-hospital medicine to the citizens of Fulton County.

  1. 1
  2. 2

Fulton County's Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Department Profile

  • Provides quality service through professionalism and innovation.
  • Fulton County EMS provides 24/7 advanced life support pre-hospital emergency medical care for a population of over 40,000 in a 406.8 square mile area. With an annual emergency and non-emergency call volume of 4,000 responses.
  • FCEMS has four advanced life support stations (ALS) in the Archbold, Delta, Lyons, Swanton & Wauseon areas. ALS 4 is located at Lyons Fire Department and staffed with a Medic and an EMT from 8:00a-4:00p Monday-Friday. There are 3 Basic Life Support (BLS) stations in Fayette, Lyons & Metamora that are staffed during the daytime hours.
  • FCEMS is a proud partner of the Northwest Ohio Consortium and strives for excellence in pre hospital patient care.

Find valuable information on lifesaving CPR and local classes at

American Heart Association

Local EMS Certification sites:

Four County Career Center

Mercy College

Learn more about your Local County Fire Departments by visiting their websites and/or Facebook pages by clicking below!