Joe Short

Board Information

Joe Short first acted as Fulton County Commissioner from 2007-2010. He was reelected in the November 2020 election and started his new term in January 2021.

Commissioner Short serves on the following boards and committees:

  • Four County Joint Board of Defiance, Fulton, Henry, & Williams Counties
  • Four County Solid Waste District
  • Four County Juvenile Board Detention Board
  • Northwest Ohio Community Action Commission
  • Regional Planning Commission
  • Community Corrections Planning Board
  • Community Improvement Corporation (CIC)
  • Court Security Board
  • Fulton County Economic Development Committee
  • Revolving Loan Fund Committee
  • Fulton County Land Bank Board